CST STUDIO SUITE – North American Automotive Workshop 2016

This workshop offers an excellent opportunity for engineers and scientists from industry, research and universities working on automotive applications to meet. CST presents both current technology and the newest developments in EM simulation, together with application examples relevant to the field. Experts from GM, Texas Instruments and Ford, will give key note speeches about their work and future trends, and CST customers working across the automotive supply chain will present their work in the afternoon sessions

  • Ford Motor Company Conference & Event Center, 1151 Village Road, Dearborn, MI 48124 (View Directions)
  • 4th May 2016
  • Free of charge


May 5, 2016 EMC Fest 2016 – Embassy Suites – Livonia – Lee Hill & Bruce Archambeault

June 16, 2016 Arnold Nielsen - Low Cost Test Methods, War Stories and Lessons Learned


FCN = Fairlane Center North
FCS = Fairlane Center South

Cyrous Rostamzadeh receiving the 2015 IEEE Region 4 Outstanding Professional Award from Bob Parro,  R4 Director.  The award was presented on January 30, 2016 at the 2016 IEEE Regions 4, 5 & 6 Joint Meeting which was held in Las Vegas.

The award citation is “Who, through his technical abilities and leadership has made significant contribution to the engineering profession.  His example and dedication to the profession has inspired all who know him, and to lead them in the furthering of the high standards of the engineering profession as prescribed by the IEEEE.


Mr. Chris Semanson received an award for his professional commitment to the education of chapter members with a donation in his name to the IEEE EMC Society President’s Memorial Scholarship Fund.  Mr. Semanson spoke at the March 17, 2016 chapter meeting on “LTSpice simulation and FEKO EMC modeling and simulation.”


Congratulations to Scott Lytle for Receiving the IEEE 2015 Sustained Service to the EMC Society Award

Jim Woodyard, EMC Chapter VIII Awards Director, presenting to Scott Lytle, on behalf of the IEEE Electromagnetic Compatibility Society, the 2015 Sustained Service to the EMC Society Award. The award was presented at the October 7th IEEE SEM EMC Chapter VIII meeting. The award was announced in August at the EMC 2015 Symposium held in Dresden. The award citation reads: For service since 2000, successfully leading the Southeastern Michigan EMC Chapter to become the most successful Chapter in the Section and also spearheading each year’s very successful “EMC Fest.” Scott is the current chair of the chapter and has served continuously as chair for the past 15 years.


James C. Klouda Memorial Scholarship Application

WANTED:  New IEEE Senior Members.  Check out the Senior Member Brochure



Mr. Cyrous Rostamzadeh received the IEEESEM Section Outstanding Member Award for contributions to the EMC Chapter VIII and the SEM Section.  The award was presented at the 2015 Spring Conference of the IEEESEM Section on April 28th.


Congratulations to Scott Lytle for Receiving the 2015 ESD Outstanding Member Award

Dr. Nicholas Langhals, Vice Chair off the IEEE Southeastern Michigan (IEEE SEM) Section, presenting the 2015 ESD Outstanding Member Award to Scott Lytle for outstanding contributions to the success of IEEE SEM activities. The award was presented at the Engineering Society of Detroit (ESD) 2015 Gold Banquet on March 11, 2015.  Scott has been chair of the IEEE SEM Chapter 8 Electromagnetic Compatibility (EMC) Society since 2008. His leadership has resulted in the chapter being the most successful chapter in IEEE SEM as measured by membership, monthly technical programs and community outreach educational programs.  He has spearheaded the chapter’s annual EMCFest which draws internationally known EMC speakers and EMC vendors.  The EMCFest serves to generate revenue for the chapter’s programs and maintain a high interest level of the membership.



Kimball Williams received The Jack Sherman Outstanding Member Award for significant professional and technical contributions to the Institute. His example and dedication to the profession has inspired all who know him to further the high standards prescribed by IEEE. The award was presented at the January 24, 2015 IEEE Region 4-6 Meeting in San Diego.


West Michigan Chapter:

Error: Embedded data could not be displayed-